Big bite!

Oh joy, sunflower seeds, and the greedy birds didn't find them yet. Hah! I'm going to eat until I am stuffed!

I'm sure that's what the chipmunk said, and that's what he did. He opened his mouth wide and filled it with sunflower seeds. One big bite, then a second, then a third, and on and on. It's amazing how quickly the little fellow gobbled down those seeds.

Our grandkids are on spring break, so we went to the Cleveland Aquarium with them and their mother (our youngest daughter). I took some pictures at the aquarium, but they didn't come out to my satisfaction. If anyone has suggestions for getting good photographs in a dimly lit, cavernous area crowded with families (baby strollers and all) and filled with fish tanks, please feel free to share them. Maybe some of you have been successful at concerts where only the stage is lit? That's sort of what it was like (except for the strollers).

Good weather today though. Not real warm, only about 41 degrees at mid-day, but sunny and nice. Tomorrow is supposed to be warmer. I saw my first daffodils blooming today. I was excited! Maybe spring will arrive...eventually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.