A short walk today

Chris likes to let her dogs run on the beach so suggested I drive to Warkworth to meet her for a walk. I wouldn’t normally even consider driving 1.5 hours for a 1.5 hour walk, but I welcomed the chance to practice my driving.

It was a lovely bright afternoon. Ailie came with Chris and we walked south on the beach to the Coquet estuary where it reaches the sea at Amble. A few little fishing boats were returning to the harbour. We walked back on the estuary side of the dunes. The tide was out but Warkworth Castle made a pretty backdrop.

In the morning Mr C defrosted the freezer while I de-cluttered by 60 or so scarves. Some were in a box, others in drawers and a few on a special scarf hanger. The ones I never wear were washed and if friends don’t want them, will go to the charity shop. Then I followed the instructions of the de-clutter guru and emptied my wardrobe contents on the bed. The stuff that’s more for summer went in the camphorwood chest. Then I re-hung everything with the hangers all pointing the same way. The idea is that when I wear something it goes back in with the hangers pointing in the other direction so eventually I’ll know what I never wear and will throw it out.

After that I took all the stuff I’ve kept in the spare room out. Before it goes to the charity shop the daughters want a look as some of it is so old it will possibly be retro, therefore acceptable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.