Diddly Squat

Coincidentally I mentioned I was reading this Jeremy Clarkson book yesterday ..
And today I saw in the paper that his local council has turned down a planning application for him to turn his lambing shed into a restaurant( He only put it up in 2020- and now he is not keeping sheep any more !)  From other things I have read in the press I think the locals are divided on whether they welcome his farm enterprises….apparently his farm shop items sell out quickly and there are often queues and traffic jams. I understand he has lots of Diddly Squat souvenirs like aprons, T shirts etc.

He does have an interesting perspective on farming and it was interesting to discuss his TV programme with my nephew who is a farmer. My nephew thinks he is doing a good job of highlighting the  difficulties faced by modern farmers and how they find it difficult to earn a decent living. The book is based on articles he has written for newspapers and has lots of interesting turns of phrases.

In the early  days we used to watch Top Gear but not after it got silly with lots of car crashing etc and not on Amazon Prime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.