At a Distance

We are in a melt
with slushy streets and very
dirty vehicles

~ carliewired

It was surprising to discover this morning that the temperatures started rising above freezing in the night. At 7:30 AM it was already 2 C. 

Knowing that the roads will soon be a sloppy mess, I decided I'd better get out there and get my photos. I was off to McArthur Island for a walk with my camera. 

I was hoping I might find eagles again, but today it was deer. I parked on the south edge near the river and walked west on the Rivers Trail to discover several deer way back under the willows. I wasn't about to track through the snow to get to them. I made the best use of my telephoto lens and did not disturb the deer. 

I took a shot of my mountains across the playing fields and a shot of the downtown looking across the river. 

It was quite a welcome relief to be out walking in much milder temperatures. I got my shots and headed home. I've left my dirty truck in the driveway so it might drip dry before I move it inside the garage for the night. I'd prefer the mud stayed outside. 

I have a plan for some borscht and maybe a nap. 

We have a cloudy day with a high of 3 C and a chance of some rain this afternoon. Weird weather!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.