Rivers Trail - North Shore

Another day of grey
with some wet thrown in for good
measure - needing sun!

~ carliewired

I was out before 8:30 with a couple of stops to make before getting my photos this morning. It's another very mild day with temperatures just above freezing overnight. Snow accumulations are shrinking. I see water dripping off my deck. 

I was challenged to find a safe place to park this morning. So much snow has been piled everywhere. I had to park beside McDonald Park so I could walk the Rivers Trail. Rain was in the forecast this morning so I wanted to get out and back before it arrived. 

I walked the portion of the trail that leads into McArthur Island. I could see west along the Thompson River out to Kamloops Lake. There are several ice sculptures trapped on the river. (remains of trees)

A handsome pair of mallard ducks flew up onto the path as I was heading west. I'm sure they were expecting some food from me as they hung around for quite a while watching me hopefully. 

I had to stop for gas on the way home. I was grateful the temperatures have moderated. There's nothing like grabbing a cold pump handle at -16 C. The truck has a big tank so that means holding that handle for a very long time. 

I was home before 10 as the rain just started. I'm in for the day and will keep myself amused. 

We have a high expected today of 5 C with rain in the forecast for this morning and afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.