A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Tiny Dancer

I first saw this goldfinch yesterday spending most of its time feeding on the ground. It hardly moved, and when it did, it was awkward. I assumed it was ill or hurt, but eventually it flew away. This morning I saw it again, eating on the ground, but when it half-flew to the birdbath for a drink I noticed it had use of only one leg/foot; as if the weather and predators weren’t enough for this vulnerable one to contend with. Gratefully, it has access to food and water, and my fingers are crossed this brave little soul will survive • I want to dedicate my blip today to fellow blipper AFoolOnTheHill, from Scotland, who lost his wife yesterday after a courageous battle. If you can, please take a moment to visit him and show him all the love and support this blip community has to offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.