Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Surface Stuff #3

Another grey day but warmer.   So here is #3 of my stuff on surfaces.  
 
This was a photographic challenge because I can’t eliminate the background nor do I have a lens with a low enuf f-stop to blur it.  So I had to blur it in PS (does it work?) It’s the counter between the dining area and the kitchen (see yesterday"s fridge?)  with changing displays…this is what was there today…the struggling amaryllis, flowers, a small paper mache sculpture made by a friend , my model heart, some African baskets/bowls and my gorillas and a few more from Africa, (my elephant collection is elsewhere…maybe later…)  the old wooden figures from Sweden (I used to eat breakfast with that old couple on the table when I was a child) , a Haida style frog bowl with fruit by a non indigenous artist from Haida Gwaii,  and an old lamp. (I think made from an apothecary jar)
Lighting was also a challenge.  I do have a flash that I can position elsewhere to bounce off surfaces but I don’t really know how to use it…I suppose now is a good time to learn! (that technical equipment stuff isn’t so interesting to me).   I just turned on all the lights on a dark day here. 
Just going around the living area floor…there’s more…..
You have a chance at seeing everything in large. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.