Something Fishy

Believe it or not, this is the same painting I posted yesterday. It was in serious need of help. And I knew it. I had it sitting on the easel in my laundry room where I passed by it often. I started by unifying some of the areas. The red shape came first. Then I evened out values, making dark and light areas that were more unified. I kept working and when I got to this point, I felt good about the painting.

I’m staying at home most of the time while omicron covid rages. So it felt great to drive over to the airport to meet Dave and Nora who were returning from spending time with their kids in Nevada. I took them up to Steve’s house where they left their car. I realize I was taking a chance. But we all are vaccinated and boosted and have spent lots of time together. So hopefully we are all okay. None of us has symptoms at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.