Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Amazing weather!

I knew that this morning there was going to be frosty and misty, but I did not realise that it was also beautifully sunny with magical conditions for photography. Unfortunately both the alarm man was coming to repair that circuit board that got frazzled in the leak and the window cleaner was coming so I knew I had to wait in for them and therefore could not go to the woods first thing - but wait, Gavin announced he was working from home today as his meetings in London were cancelled so he could let the expected servicemen in. Result! I got Xena and we went off to the woods.

There was incredible light, frost, ice and mist - I took over 100 photos on my dog walk! This is the weather I was hoping to get all winter so far, and now it has happened. I did not know what to post so here I am almost using up my annual quota of extras as I could not decide!

In other news Luke has had a wonderful week of sunshine in Switzerland. It's not a bad life when you can go Nordic skiing before work and then go night skiing after work on the floodlit pistes! Meriel arrived today and tomorrow her ski lessons with Luke begin (he is a qualified ski instructor), as they are having a few days off work.

Not good news for Prince Andrew as he loses his military titles and royal patronages, I think it is a fair decision. The UK now follow the USA in that we only have to self isolate for 5 days if we get Covid, and test twice with a negative LFT on days 5 and 6. In reality I wonder how many will get negative results on day 5.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.