Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A waiting robin

It was sunny today but that wind was very icy! I filled up the bird feeders this morning and this little robin was waiting patiently for me to do so - I went in and got my camera and it was still hanging around so I managed to get some photos.

Xena went out with P the dog walker today, she always enjoys seeing her pals and having a muddy romp with them. A big wash was required when she got home again.

I had to stay at home waiting for the plumber- not the plumbers from earlier this week, this was the plumber from the boiler company to come and fix a fault. I have lost count of how many times we get the same fault code and a plumber fixes it, only for the fault code to come back again after a few weeks. He did say if that happens that I must just phone them back, and hopefully as I paid for a fix cost appointment I won't have to pay again. The other plumbers did a superb job of rectifying all the leaks in the pipes in the boiler room - not sure why there were so many leaks, but it involved so much new piping its almost been completely redone. They did an excellent job and cleaned up afterwards too - it was very costly - not because of their rate but due to the size of the job. Not sure why we have had so many issues with leaking pipes, possibly because it is a very large house and the pipes are under constant pressure with underfloor heating and hot water being piped all over the house, I don't know. I do know that I am getting fed up with the constant maintenance required. We still have to get the landing and ceiling repainted from the bath leak and then a roofer has to fix a roof leak...it is just ongoing. The house is only about 6 years old, and meant to have been a top quality build. Maybe these things could happen in any house and we are just unlucky.

Tommy and Inca arrive late tonight, and the others arrive tomorrow. It can be fun having a birthday so soon after Christmas as it means we get together again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.