Into Snowdonia

The good weather continues and we decide to head into Snowdonia. Sadly the snow of last week has gone even from the highest peaks and the lakes don’t have the stillness seen at Conwy yesterday so my hopes for mountain reflections seem dashed. Despite all this, of course, the view across to Snowdon from Llyn Mymbyr is still glorious.

But Snowdonia’s streams and rivers seem to have a gorgeous glassiness, and I catch glimpses of the golden glow of sunlit trees reflected in the water as we pass. Thanks to G, I manage to get out of the car to capture this. 

We finish of at Llyn Geirionedd where I find the western edges of the lake are sheltered and so offer up the opportunity to capture those reflections I’ve been seeking. 

So, back home I find I’m spoilt for choice, and deciding on a main is nigh impossible. I really don’t have a favourite and I’m tempted to go with the more obvious beauty of the Geirionedd reflections, but in the end decide to go with the ruggedness of the Llyn Mymbyr view across to Snowdon (the closest of the high peaks to the centre), with the others as extras. 

Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Conwy mono - all very much appreciated! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.