Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A Second Flush of Colour

At this time of year I can go to the supermarket, do the shopping and still be in the countryside to see the sunrise (if it happens).  Today was unusual in that there was some pre dawn colour (see extra), followed by a second flush of colour about 10 minutes later.  In both cases I thought a panoramic composition worked best with the scene.

After breakfast I started the task of clearing the study in preparation for new carpets.  I started a week early as the study has a mountain of stuff in it.  Amongst those are two bookcases rammed with books and other material.  I've made the decision to reduce the number of books as I realise that in a lot of cases I have not opened them in many years.  Many are photographic books, some with mainly images, other more technical in nature.  I've been ruthless, and there are now various bags of books ready to go to a local charity shop or the library at the hospital.  I've also contacted a couple of friends to offer specific books where I think they might like them and in each case they are really happy to accept.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.