Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Frigid

And flattened. Not only did I wake up to frigid temps but also to a big dose of shingrix misery. Felt like every muscle in my body was sore and I have spent much of the day napping. Nothing unexpected, though, and WAY better than getting shingles. Seems like most everyone I know had side effects from this vax.

Hubs took over entertaining Jax today and even tried to take him for a walk in the park. Mostly unsuccessful because Jax wanted to get back to the car. I think Jax is entering the second puppy “fear phase” because he’s acting spooky about the silliest things. Today it was Hubs’ slippers in the stairs - all hackles engaged and growling like crazy. Not like he hasn’t seen the slippers before.

SIL’s roomie is still testing positive so SIL will probably stay a few more days with us.

Tonight’s temps are predicted to get to 2F so we will leave the faucets dripping to prevent frozen pipes. Reminds me of my childhood in Alaska.

A small square of dark with ginger today. Ginger being good for joint inflammation, of course!

Xdebbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.