Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Boys In Blue

This is one of those sights that other people see in the winter - but never me.  So when I happened to glance out the window today and see four male bluebirds at the birdbath with another male and female in the cherry tree, I was thrilled.  And as luck would have it, the camera was right next to me and the windows were relatively clean.  Not my finest photo, but I'm thrilled with it.  And the little house finch in there for size perspective was perfect.  Interestingly, later in the day they were all back.  Makes me wonder if they are using one of my nest boxes for a nighttime roost right now.  I can only hope.  

I slept late but awoke free of any side effects from the shingles vaccine.  Hubs made breakfast, I played with the pup and then we settled in for a nice long FT chat with my parents.  They are both looking good and we had some laughs about various experiences in Alaska when I was growing up.  

By mid afternoon it was as warm as it was going to get (which wasn't warm at all) so we loaded the dog into the car, along with a tennis ball, and headed to our friends' farm to let him run in one of the fields.  We all had fun but Hubs and I were frigid after only about 30 minutes and Jax was wearing down, so home we came.  Hubs and Jax now asleep in front of the fire. 

We are in for a wintery mix tonight - hard to know what we will find in the morning.  The temps are on the rise which can make for messy conditions.  Luckily, tomorrow is a holiday for us and for SIL so no one has to get out early.  Well, except for the pup...

I had some dark with arabica beans from Vietnam today.  Even shared some with Hubs.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.