Nature

… has a habit of taking over when ever it gets a chance. There is a drip which has slowly caused the plaster to fall off the old brickwork. I see this every time I walk around the block. I have walked 2 days in a row and I have done my exercises three times a day. 

Reading Love Stories by Trent Dalton for the book club. It’s lots of short stories about love. Very nice. 

It’s a warm to hot day and I spent half an hour pulling out more weeds. I wouldn’t worry too much but they have all just gone to seed. I’m taking it easy and trying to incorporate the stretches I’ve been doing into something useful and not hurting my back. I feel stronger but still stiff and uncomfortable.

Our son has just started doing Wordle puzzles so a few of us are now learning. Great activity for anyone who likes word games. James got today’s word in 3 attempts, Cathy in 2 but I took 6. You can only do one each day so addiction shouldn’t be a problem. I wonder if anyone else does them. 

TV last night was the first episode of the second series of Why Women Kill. We enjoyed the first season. Whoever planned the last episode of the last series is a genius. I feel very lazy these days. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.