Eucalyptus

I love the leaves of eucalyptus trees (aka gum trees). These are hanging over the path I use to go for my little walk around the block. I think I’m almost overdoing it and last night was exhausted. Took it easier on the resistance exercises today and didn’t walk until it got cooler at 6pm.

I’ve done a few jobs and gone to the doctor and chemist. As soon as you start looking you find more tests that need doing, I made 3 more appointments when I got home. I am hoping my new problems are a result of the sciatica and medications. 

It’s been hot enough to enjoy the air conditioner today. We use it during sunny hours so it’s free to run. Now it’s sprinkling rain and we have opened up the house to collect any breeze. My watch tells me it has been 33°. That’s a whole lot better than 43 which we can get mid summer. Tomorrow we are only reaching 22 which is an enjoyable temperature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.