New book

This is the choice for our online book club. I’m hoping to be exposed to some new authors which is the case so far. This is a collection of Love stories as the title suggests. Good for reading in waiting rooms such as this one in Orange today. We drove up there for the appointment as the waiting time was a few weeks less than in our city.

Since November I’ve only been in one shop other than for medical appointments. How exciting. I was in the chemist yesterday with a known case so have been alerted to watch for covid symptoms.

There were 77 deaths from Covid 19 today in Australia which is the highest ever. No one seems to be planning for future outbreaks.

I’ve now done 3 Wordle puzzles. It’s good for me as I don’t usually like word challenges or scrabble. Hopefully it will get my brain working. I’m more comfortable doing number puzzles on the whole.

Nice cool rainy summer weather here today…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.