Tiny Tuesday

Little seed pods seen on my walk this evening. Thanks for hosting PinkHairedLady.

Busy day doing childcare for the 4 boys. I cooked extra yesterday to feed them and there were lots of sweet treats I don’t really want to eat. They were excited to have “shop bought” food. They usually make their own food and I must say they are better at it than the shops. The slice had a use by date of the end of March so I hate to think what preservatives it has.    My friend bought enough for about 20 people and I’m pleased to have it disappear. 

I mentioned all the rainfall up north in QLD (Queensland). One town had 1m last week. We are a long way from the current floods but the roads are dreadful all across the country from the very wet year. I saw a joke which said “ In NZ they drive on the left side of the road, in Australia they drive on what’s left of the road”. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.