Buds

Last night I managed to get an early night and felt much better for it today.
Mr K and I went to bed just after 9.30pm and started the second series of Game of Thrones. I fell asleep at about 9.50pm so Mr K will be watching most of it again tonight!! He's used to it, bless him!
I spent almost all day (after a leisurely lie-in and an early lunch!) tidying the Little Misses' rooms.
I know, I know - they should do it themselves but it really had gone a bit far for that! I had a proper cull - filling bags for the bin, for recycling and for the car-boot I'll be doing in a few weeks.
Now everything is where it should be.
For a short while!!
Mr K took the Little Misses on an outing to Tescos - never let it be said we don't show them a good time! - to buy the cheapest DVD player he could find to replace our old one which gave up the ghost the other day.
Miss E was very funny this morning choosing a couple of horses to bet on follow in the Grand National. After much deliberation she went for Treacle - because it's the name of the donkey in her favourite book, and The Rainbow Hunter - because it sounded pretty!
So she had £1 each way. I chose a few others and also pushed the boat out with £1 each way.
Mr K threw all caution to the wind and bet on a couple to win.
Did we win anything?
We did not.
Bah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.