Marionb

By Marionb

Not a Lake Sunrise...

..but it did seem photo-worthy....

It was much too cold to whip on down to the lake this morning so, lest I didn't leave the house again today...and knowing I would need a blip of some sort later and blip-ops in this house are getting harder and harder to find, I stepped out into the driveway and took an "urban sunrise" shot instead. That took the blip-pressure off..so then I was able to spend a large part of the day focused on that scarf I am determined to finish!

I did make some progress....more than I had expected what with all the usual Sunday distractions. I made the final selection of beads, mixed three varieties together to see how closely I could match them to the yarn colours..and then strung them all on to the yarn. Whew!  I am now ready to somehow attach them to the ends of the scarf..... if only I had a plan. 

I had an idea of how to do it, but am now realizing some of the challenges involved.. Rather than risk ending the day being frustrated, I decided to quit while I was ahead.. I had been having fun, so why ruin that?..I will worry about the attachment problem tomorrow...

PS: I had no idea that stringing tiny beads could be fun..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.