Marionb

By Marionb

Bead It!...

...Just Bead It... and get this project over and done with! 

Today was as cold as it was forecast to be and as I had planned, I did not venture outdoors... well, only once..to fill the bird feeders...How could I not feel sorry for all those cold and hungry birds?

I had hoped, being indoors all day, that I would make progress on my third unfinished knitting project - a  light and lacy scarf/shawl that just needed a little something added to its ends to help it drape better. I figured some beads would do the trick..but had no actual plan for how to do that. And still don't!

BUT.... I got a good start...

*I discovered on my book shelves, two books on knitting or crocheting edgings with beads ( I had forgotten I had them....) 
*I found one of the two yarns left over from the scarf to thread the beads. (that was a toughie - my yarn closet is crammed solid and finding a particular yarn in there is a real challenge!)  
*I dug out my box of beads (at least I knew where that was),  
*and I sorted the beads into blues and greens .. 

By that time, I was ready for a nap. 

Perhaps inspiration will hit tomorrow? The motivation is there... once I finish this third knitting UFO, I am allowed to start something new!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.