Farewell 2022....

Goodbye 2022...I have you permanently recorded for future reference should I ever get the urge to reminisce...My photo yearbook arrived from the printer today and is on the shelf, so now, let's move on....

You were the year from hell, but there were good times too and I hope I have represented them well in the book...If it were not for time at the cottage with family, chatting with friends, and watching my new garden renovation progress on an almost daily basis, I would have been totally focused on medical challenges and the sadness of loss. 

One thing that brightened so many of my days was Blipfoto. Getting out to take photos and checking up on the journals of blip friends became part of almost every day. Taking photos made sure I noted the beauty that is out there, and communicating wth fellow blippers always put a smile on my face...so many interesting, talented, and supportive people who took the time from their day to comment on my journal and even to answer my comments on theirs! I cannot understate the value of that, especially in such a challenging year...and it was not an easy year for them either...or for anyone.  

Here's hoping that 2023 sees the end of war, inflation, political upheaval, pandemics and senseless violence ...one can always hope...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.