LAST LILY

This is the last flower left from a bouquet Becky sent me for Christmas and which arrived on 24th December. I took the lilies from the bouquet and put them in a little vase in the small toilet in the lobby to keep them away from the cats.  Its cold in there so the lilies opened slowly and lasted for ages.  I don't think this last one will keep its petals for much longer so I decided to blip it while its still in one piece.

Today started off rainy and its been dull and dark all day - and quite chilly.  I only left the house to feed the birds. Ive ticked a few chores of my " to do list " including doing some washing and filling a charity bag with clothes -  nothing too strenuous so Ive had quite a lazy day.

TV this evening was The Great Pottery Throw Down and Dancing on Ice.  Have recorded Call The Midwife and Vera - two of my favourites.

Steps today - 4,782

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.