MORNING VIEW

When I looked out of my bedroom window around 8.30am this morning it was snowing quite heavily.  My blip shows the view of the allotments.  The Mono Monday theme is " Light and/or Dark"  so I thought this shot might fit. I almost chose another shot which I took from the kitchen window of a snow covered cordline plant.  I've added that as an Extra. Thanks to Skeena for hosting.

I had already decided I was having a day indoors today and this proved to be a good decision as it was a cold day and conditions underfoot would have been tricky.  There wasn't a great deal of snow in the end but what there was quickly froze.  Its minus 2 at the moment so its going to be cold overnight. 

I caught up with some TV viewing and did a few chores.  Back on to the healthy eating as of today as all the Christmas goodies have been eaten or donated to the food bank. I had some sea bass for my tea accompanied by mixed veg.  Very tasty.

Steps today - 3,204

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.