Frosty ...

... windows.

Even though it was very, very cold today we wanted to get out for a short walk.  The weather tonight into tomorrow is not great so a walk tomorrow is probably out of the question.

Housenick Park was our destination of choice.  As we were walking by the mansion we noticed that the windows were beautifully frosted. This would probably be my only photo op for the day ... unless I wanted to do one of the cats again.  The patterns in the frost were so intricate in spots I couldn't help but take lots of pictures.  I thought this pattern looked like a evergreen tree surrounded by the forest.  I played around in Topaz Studio to add the sparkle effect. 

We stopped at the grocery store on the way home and then spent the rest of the day at home.  I watched the football games whilst doing other stuff ... although I had to turn the earliest game off because I was so disgusted by the blowout score.  

Happy Sunday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.