Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Help no longer needed

Knowledgeable blippers, I need your help (as if you didn't give me enough kind suggestions about Hazel yesterday, so lovely of you). Problem solved - thanks so much Tweedy and hettykat! These shoreline birds are very familiar and I know I should be able to name them instantly, but even looking at my fieldguide I can't.  Can you?

So I came across them because a friend and I went for a walk down the long sandy beach from Mudeford to Highcliffe Castle (who gave us coffee and lemon drizzle cake).  These birds were sitting on one of the groynes.  The light was so bright it was difficult to see through the camera at all, but I did enjoy trying to capture their antics.  I've put another and a shot of Highcliffe Castle in Extras and am now trying to dry my sea-soaked walking boots on a radiator.

Have a happy evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.