Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

January rose

Wasn't sure what to blip for today's TinyTuesday until I looked out of the window and realised my mad unnamed rose was trying to flower again.  When I snipped this it was still covered in frost, but despite only bringing it as far as the (unheated and already set up) conservatory to blip, the frost has changed to water drops in this shot - just a bit round the base of the bud is still icy.

It is a very tiny rosebud, as you can probably see from the size of the greenfly hiding on the underside of the stalk.  Whoever knew they survived all winter like this?  However, I did measure the flower for you - tip to base the outer petals are 1cm.

It probably hasn't been the coldest day of the winter so far, but has felt like it.  I was rather grateful not to be out walking today but yes, I know, if I had I'd probably be warmer now.

Many thanks to Pinkhairedlady for hosting the TT challenge this month.  And happy Tuesday evening/Wednesday morning, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.