This is the day

By wrencottage

The sole survivor?

I have really been enjoying looking at all the snowdrop photos posted by other blippers, and was hoping I would by now be seeing some shooting up in my own garden. Sadly, though, despite having planted well over a thousand snowdrop bulbs 'in the green' over many years, the garden seems bereft of them. I went out on a snowdrop hunt this morning, armed with my camera (of course), but this was the only one I could find. 

In a spot not far away from these, in May, clumps of lily of the valley blooms will be proliferating all over the place, much to my delight. I wonder whether I'm doing something wrong, or whether the snowdrops don't like the soil in our neck of the woods? 

Let's look on the positive side and hope that they are just a bit late, and that lots more lovely snowdrops will pop up through the soil very soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.