This is the day

By wrencottage

In search of lost time

Well, this new blipper definitely got her comeuppance today! I've had a bit of a 'bitty' day today. My lovely husband and I spent some considerable time this morning searching for a scarf which he lost some time between us setting out for a walk yesterday and then going to the cloaks cupboard to put it on again today. We searched high and low in the house to no avail, then retraced our steps on yesterday's walk, but still nothing. It's a complete mystery. I didn't take my camera on our walk because I wanted to concentrate on searching all the walls, hedges and fences en route for the lost scarf.

I've also spent some hours trying to sort out a problem with the photo library on my husband's new laptop, which he inherited from our son. It was all to do with syncing to iCloud and eventually I worked it out, but not until the daylight hours had gone and I suddenly realised I didn't have a photo to blip. 

So I went to my bookshelves (my happy place) and my blip was sorted. Just don't ask me if I've read all the volumes of this masterpiece ... ;).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.