Unicorns rule

I’ve been doing some deep-seated clearing up today in my craft room, in preparation for having a feast of creative activity. I work much better in a neat and orderly environment, but by the time Christmas is over the room is usually in quite a pickle so a blitz was necessary .

This afternoon we went to visit the littlies, and I took with me this box of tiny unicorn note cards I made, which were requested by my daughter-in-law. I made a box a year or two back and she found them very useful for replying to party invitations, and writing thank you notes.

When we left there was a thick rime of frost on the top of all the cars outside, and we were shivering with cold, but inside their house as we left little L (who is 5) was wearing just her new swimming costume, which she had wanted to put on to show us on her return from school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.