Miscalculation

..... but it turned out alright in the end.

A repeat of Friday's glorious weather.   I had urgent admin things to attend to this morning so delayed the dog walking until later.   After lunch Ruth and I had a  mooch down the high street, a lot of places closed for January but I did come back with a couple of shirts from a charity shop ... to replace a couple of my threadbare collection before the collars actually detach from the shirts.   Ruth found useful woodworking tools - in the plumbing shop! - so we both  came home happy.     

The plan for the dog walk was to visit the ruined 13th century Castell y Bere before sunset but as you can see from the above I just missed out.   In truth, we were there in time, the sun had not sunk into the sea yet but it had gone behind Craig Yr Aderyn.   The main blip was taken a little later but there's an extra when the golden rays were still shining.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.