Busy day

I have had 6 suitcases of photos for 7 or 8 years from my uncle.  When he died he had all the family photos in his house (sometime in duplicate). Today I decided to tackle the task of going through them and perhaps making some sense of them.  Basically there is nobody left that knows anybody in the pictures so I must be able to reduce the number and make the relevant selections for the next generations.  Today has been two suitcases full of albums.. some labelled and some not.  This fantastically intrepid woman is either my grandmother on her honeymoon or her mother.. at this point I am pretty unsure .  I am hopeful that in the process of looking through all the photos I will discover who it is. All good fun and actually something I have been putting off for so long it is going to be fantastic to have achieved it (before the pandemic frees us all and life gets too busy again)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.