That kind of day

Dark and gloomy, chilly and damp all day. Hot chocolate to the rescue!!  
We had a lie in this morning care of a dark and dismal light.  A friend brought over a wet/dry hoover for me to use on my car.. it spent three days (or was it 4) in the garage while they attempted to dry it out and find the leak.. the good news is that they found two places where water was ingressing.. one up behind the pedals the other in the roof closing mechanism.  They had no wet vacuum available so suggested they removed the carpets.. hung them to dry then replaced them... at a cost of £720... (I nearly fainted... then held back an expletive) I declined. So they dehumidified it for 4 days and returned it damp... I hoovered out a pint (Yes, nearly an armful) at my first attempt and will drive it then hoover again as I think there is water being stored inside the vehicle somewhere... we will see.. it is going to be a long cold damp winter inside the car!!!
We forced ourselves to go for a walk.. snowdrops are appearing and the house felt warmer when we got home.  The birds are very busy feeding and quite a lot of song this evening.. quite surprising given the coolness. Having cleaned out the birdboxes there was a very busy blue tit this morning.. it was defending the space all around the box.. I wonder if it is interested in setting up home there or just enquiring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.