The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

The Mime

Taken back in the days when the DMC and I were still living in Maine and many of our road trips took us to Quebec City. It helped that C speaks fluent French (though born in Maine It was her first language) and, justifiably proud of her Franco-American heritage, the fact that she can trace her family's blood lines directly back to the founder of the city, Samuel de Champlain, certainly added to its appeal.

I'm posting this particular snapshot for two reasons - as an example of the images I'm working with for my " '22 Print Project" New Year's resolution and to prove a point (see the extra) about street portraits and color vs. black and white. Some famous photogher (anybody know who it was? I don't) said that in color your attention is brought to the subject's clothes but in black and white you see the person.

Getting started on the actual print process is still delayed since, though the vendor said he would send the missing power cord for the "just like new" Epson printer a week ago, nothing has arrived yet. I may just pack it up, send it back (though I'm not sure I trust he'll honor the refund guarantee) and bite the bullet and buy it or an equivalent printer brand new. We'll see (watch this space for future developments.

Take care Blipfolk. Be safe. Be kind. Care ... and the adventure through the viewfinder continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.