Bluer than Blue

Strava Day 232/75 Hard Phase 2 Day 20/Quarantine Day 4. Finished tasks earlier today but blipping so late (almost 10 in the evening here).
***
Discovered today that the 75 Hard "tasks" no longer feels like something I need to do, it is a privilege that am temporarily afforded.
***
Some things which made me smile/laugh today:
(1) T got up earlier and decided he wants to join me briskwalking "outdoors." He chose his own clothes and had the intention to wear rubber shoes. After an hour, he gave up and said he'll just wear slippers.

(2) After having a single piece of Baguio bean with some rice (green beans) and spam, he exclaimed: My tumtum has reached it's maximum capacity! I'm full because of that bean!  

(3) Lunch time, T asked me which I think is the worse year 2020 or 536. Answered 2020 but I was wrong since he says it is 536 as it was the year of the Black Death. (He talked about it for 5 minutes in an animated voice that I did not get to video record which is a good sign of detachment for me).

(4) Made him an omelette for lunch and he rated it 4/10. He says he doesn't like cheese and raisins combined. Meanwhile, when I asked him to rate me as a mom he said 9.99999/10.

(5) We had some tough conversations but we hugged it out. Asked him to rate my performance again. He initially replied 8.9999/10 and then after a minute he said it is actually 10.80.80 which doesn't really make sense if taken too seriously but definitely grateful for it.

***
Featured photo is what T chose as am now asking his permission which photos of him can I share on social media platforms. Asked him why he wants me to share this even though his smile here is fake, he said, because it's funny!
***
Sharing what helped me get through today apart from these: 
"None of us ever require perfection, we just have to be good enough most of the time." - Mike Matthews in Jordan Syatt's latest podcast

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.