Capital adventures

By marchmont

Sunrise

The weather app lied. It was v cold this morning and I had to scrape the car before heading off to do some shopping before my swim. When I came out, at 8.25 it was good to see that the sun is returning.

Then a morning doing self care on Teams. I didn't find it helpful but it  did allow me to multi task and sort out my email invoices and folders. So many deleted messages.

Unlike yesterday it wasn't blue skies and sun. It was very overcast all day, not warm and if not windy definitely very breezy  More paint testers have arrived. Soon I will have to make a decision. 

Then to the PO to stand in a queue. The FM has lifted the restrictions that came in after Christmas. It means my weekend in Glasgow at the end of the month can go ahead. The PO has belatedly replaced the long standing and wrong 1.5 m distancing notices with ones that say 2m, though that is no longer the case. Luckily we all ignore them otherwise I would have been out in the cold. Home via Margiotta, my first visit this year. There is word of a Waitrose tie up. The joy of the middle classes.

Unfortunately no visible moon for Thaipusam, either this morning or tonight.

I'll sew later. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.