Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fog and frost

First thing this morning we had a very thick frost and sunshine. By the time I got to the common with Xena for a walk the sunshine had been replaced by a dense fog. This image was taken then, you can still see the frozen little shrubs and small trees. By the end of my walk the frost was melting, and the fog had got thicker - and by lunchtime it was sunny again!

It has been a day of catching up on things at home, and doing some more 'life admin'. I ordered another removable hard drive for backup of my images, I like to keep one hard drive in another room that is not where the computer is.

I am enjoying re-reading To Kill A Mockingbird - I read it many years ago and as we have tickets for the new play in London in a few months time, I wanted to re-read it so that the details of the story were fresh in my mind.

For supper I am trying a new recipe of lentil and courgette balls in a tomato sauce. I made them at lunch time and it was a bit fiddly grating the courgettes and parmesan, and I also had to make my own gluten free breadcrumbs but that was easy in the small mixer. Luckily hard parmesan has negligible lactose so I can eat it.

I am watching Anne on TV, about the awful Hillsborough disaster, and also Rules of the Game, both starring the fabulous Maxine Peake. Funny how it often happens that whatever you watch has the same actress in it - it is also like that Olivia Coleman. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.