Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tommy's birthday

Today is Tommy's 21st birthday. I am sad we cannot see him today to celebrate, but we will see him on Friday when we all meet in London to go out to dinner to celebrate the special birthday. I had some personalised cupcakes delivered to his college at university today, they were iced and topped with photos of him made out of icing. I am sure he and his friends will enjoy them. Inca organised a trip to Ely Cathedral for evensong tonight, and then they are having dinner in Cambridge with their friends.

Today has been madly busy. As I did not expect to be away in Iceland next month, I have had to spend time rearranging my diary for when I am away, cancelling or rearranging appointments. I also booked the flights and confirmed my booking with the organiser and making lists...

I knew I would have to get suitable footwear, and a photography friend invited me around this morning to see her boots which are the exact ones I want to buy - they are very much recommended for Iceland and cold, snowy locations. I managed to find some on a winter sale so that was good.

Amongst all this I am also trying to organise Tommy's 21st party at home in July. It seems so far away but of course the caterer I wanted is already fully booked, because the summer in the UK is the main party/wedding period. I have been trying to source a caterer, marquee, DJ....its a lot to organise but we want to do this for him.

It was a beautiful sunny day today, but I had no time for outdoor photos today, instead I took an indoor photo of my fading tulips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.