Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Headley Heath

Today is Tommy's 20th birthday. Gosh the years have flown by, I still remember very clearly being pregnant with him. Unfortunately he is busy studying for his mock exams next week so could not really take the day off and enjoy the day.

And today was finally sunny, yay! Gavin and I went out for a walk and it was wonderful to see the blue skies, but it was cold and I was pleased I had a woolly hat on. We did a 5km walk that took longer than it should have as the mud was very bad in places and you could not walk quickly unless you wanted to risk slipping and falling. (see extra) The mud is worse this year than ever due to it being a very wet winter and also because during lockdown, more people are out in the woods - the walkers are not as bad as the cyclists and the horses who really churn up the paths.

I ordered a webcam for my desktop monitor as I find when I use my laptop for zoom calls I am always looking down at the screen and so it's not a good angle for your image on zoom. I wish people would consider what they look like on zoom - some are just half a floating head at the bottom of the screen as they don't adjust the angle of their monitor, others use backgrounds and so their heads melt into the background so they have a peculiar shaped head and as they move their head just morphs in and out of the background....

Gavin has rearranged his work from home space so that he too has a better background, as he works from the room where I have my studio lights and if I am ever using them while he is on a zoom call there are lights flashing in the background of his call! He likes my webcam so much that he is also going to order one as his image is not very clear and he spends most of the day on zoom calls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.