Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

RHS Wisley

Today is Tommy's birthday - I phoned him at uni this morning and he was planning on working all day (term actually only starts on Thursday) but tonight he is going out to supper with some friends and Inca, and Adam is also joining them which will be nice.

It was very cold this morning - the garden was covered in frost and when I walked Xena at about 10am it was still -2C. When I got home I had a quick cappuccino and then went to RHS Wisley.

I used to go to Wisley very regularly but I have not been there in months. I wanted to see the snowdrops and daffodils, but of course after the heavy frost last night it was not the best time to visit as the snowdrops were completed crumpled by the frost, although the daffodils (see extra) fared better. I liked the winter trees reflected on the half frozen pond, as seen here in my main blip. I thought I would pop into the café and have lunch there but there was nothing on offer that appealed to me - a boring soup and no GF cakes! By the time I left I was frozen, so I was glad to come home to the warm house and had a late lunch at home.

After my rant to John Lewis yesterday I did get an email apologising for their poor service and as a gesture they have given me a £20 voucher to use - I thanked them but said that while the voucher is welcome, I would prefer to know I can shop there and be guaranteed good customer service as they always used to offer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.