flowerdancer

By flowerdancer

Roots!

This ornamental cabbage was part of a bouquet I bought back in November last year. It lasted for ages in the vase and for some reason I decided to keep this one piece - I think it may have been showing the beginning of roots sprouting. It has quickly put out a good root system since I put it in this vase and I really must plant it in soil and see what happens. I have always liked ornamental cabbages and it would be nice if I can keep this growing.
It has been a very grey and miserable day, more like November, but a good day for the long overdue clean out of a filing cabinet and progressing some jewellery designs for orders I am working on.
A very wet walk tonight, I have been spoiled I realise of late and lulled into a false sense of the days getting longer by those lovely dry clear nights with a moon. No moon again tonight but I know it is up there above the clouds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.