curns' corner

By curns

Experiment

It all starts here (sort of).

I packed 8 changes of clothes which is what we thought might be good between washes on the island.  On occasions when we have to come back to London we’ll extend the time between washes. But even 8 changes, Tai Chi and gym things (and a pair of slippers) it seemed to pad out the bag quickly.  

We managed to get out of the house at about 7:35 without much incident. I think we both realise we’ll back back in the month and, therefore, we have options.  PY picked up some food and a coffee at Waterloo before we boarded the Portsmouth train. I didn’t because I was thinking we might eat on arrival in Portsmouth. It would have been difficult to eat because we had no spare hands. We both had luggage and a back-pack and PY had a separate computer bag. So I carried the coffee in the one free hand we had between us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.