Hirsute Haccessories...

A very slow day in which I did practically nothing. I even took a lateral just in case, but I think I'm just a bit exhausted. Can't be anything to do with yomping that space telescope all over Somerset, eh...

When I got home there was a package on the mat; those nice folk at the British Beard Club had sent my a pair of cufflinks to go with my tie-pin. Not that I really get much chance to wear either a tie or indeed shirts...

You'll laugh, perhaps. Yes, I rather enjoy my beard, but the BBC (no, not that one) is primarily a fund raiser for prostate cancer charities and raises hope for a cure. I wear the hat too, and it sometimes lets me explain why.

In less great news but unrelated to my resorting to a lateral flow test... Charlie has tested positive. Apart from a sore throat she seemed perfectly fine when we video'd earlier, albeit now in isolation and working online.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.