The Jigsaw

Back to work but not until I had been out for my early morning walk.  It was dark when I left the house, but was getting light by the time I got back.  Hopefully the mornings will be light again soon.  Work was busy again – catching up after last week’s challenges, one of which had moved further and got worse.  I think I have come to a resolution for that though.  It’s not ideal, but I will run it past a couple of colleagues tomorrow just to make sure it will work.
 
I did manage a quick walk in the sunshine after my bowl of leek and pea soup.   The afternoon was spent in  back to back meetings.
 
BB had football training this evening.  While I had washed his kit from yesterday, I had forgotten about it and it was still in the washing machine - damp.  It had to hang on radiators for a wee while so he could wear it!  Bad parenting for me – sending him off in damp-ish kit!
 
Here’s the completed jigsaw.  Looking at the completed picture, it’s hard to believe just how difficult it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.