View To The Lammermuirs

After yesterday’s lazy day and late night, no one was up and about early this morning.  I did get on with the washing, the tidying, cooking and baking.  TT “virched” (virtual church) and then went out for a run.  I then headed out for a supermarket shop, as the cupboards are a bit bare.  I bumped into a  friend who is an NHS worker.  She told me she had managed to get her vaccine, which is good news.
After lunch BB and I headed out for a walk, while TT did some more marking.  We chose a mud free route.  The river is still really full, as the snow on the hills continues to thaw. 
We got home to sort out tea and catch up with a few admin jobs.  Later I was back prepping a piece of work for tomorrow.  It’s not complete, but in reasonable shape for me to complete tomorrow if I have time.
A rather uninspired view from our work.  There’s still a wee bit of snow on the Lammermuirs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.