Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Great minds

After all that howling at the moon last night, I was really rather late in bed (1am, to be precise) but was pulled from slumber from the realisation that there was a rather special sky thing developing. Actually, it began when the town was still dark, as was most of the sky, but for some wonderfully pink streaks of cloud - a moment which I'm sharing as the extra today because I'm torn, and because I feel I post too many views from my bedroom window. But the main photo shows the stage the sunrise had reached by the time I'd had a shower and staggered downstairs, and was taken from my front garden, looking out-east. And yes, that's what it was like - no filters!

The morning centred on the first of my series of Poetry workshops, in which I led a Zoom group through Eliot's Journey of the Magi. It was at once entirely enjoyable for me and hugely daunting, for the "class" was of an alarmingly high educational range and supplied me with such a range of responses that I felt we could've gone on all day. And it was a delight to welcome friends from such diverse places as the Welsh border, Skye and Harris as well as the church folk from Dunoon. I'm already looking forward to next week's class.

After that we had a walk in - towards the end - the promised rain, to bring me down from high doh and sort the inevitable tension headache, and I made the most delicious risotto with leftover chicken and some terrific stock I made from the carcass. And then we collapsed over the telly till it was time for choir - I worried that I'd perhaps talked too much today, that my voice would give out, but all was well.

Toast and marmalade are calling me. Night night ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.