Mindseye

By Mindseye

The other Ashton

Slept reasonably well, face less swollen and less painful too, thank goodness, the antibiotics must be working!

After getting myself ready, I drove over to spend the day with sis, we had a lot to do, Dunelm, Costa for an early light lunch, then into Ashton, thats Ashton Under Lyne, near where I used to live, before moving to Ashton in Makerfield, where I live now, called into the market, took todays blip of the Town Hall as we walked back to the car.

Next off to Sainsburys and M&S, plus a quick stop at Tescos on the way back. Shopping put away I used sis’s tyre pressure pump to inflate my front nearside tyre, only minuscule imbalance but the computer system has been beeping at me!

Next it was Kobe’s turn for a walk, he got a run in the park too….. he thunders around like a big horse lol. Back to sis’s BiL came in from work, we had a lovely roast beef dinner, an hours relax before I headed off to meet D&E at the pub for the Quiz…..we came third, not bad for a team of 3….. there were 2/3 questions that hub would definitely have known the answers to, which may well have been the difference between first and third :-( miss him in so many ways.

Drove home from the pub @ 10.30, then had to put my shopping away, had a hard boiled egg and a couple of slices of ham as I was peckish……been pretty good again today food wise. Had ordered a meal planner to help me get more organised in advance.

Just off to bed as soon as Ive finished this, it is 11.40pm, so g’night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.