Mindseye

By Mindseye

Camera carry on!

I had an absolutely awful night last night, still awake at 4am! It was a full moon so daughter informed me tonight……no sooner had a gone off to sleep than it was 8.10 and I needed to get a move on!

No time to wash my hair, a quick cuppa & a banana before heading back towards Manchester to meet my camera club friend. We were to meet up at a coffee shop as she had kindly agreed to go through some of the more complicated settings on my camera, that I had never got to grips with before hub got sick :-/ One of her cameras is the same as mine. We had coffee and breakfast, porridge for me & scrambled eggs on toast for B.

We did an experimental session on long exposures, B was running up and down the canal path so I could practice panning, with some success. Just as well as we need long exposure shots for next weeks Camera Club themed night :-)

B used to hold a senior position in Public Health with the local Council, but she got very run down & disillusioned with everything during Covid, plucked up courage, handed in her notice and followed her dream of doing photography to make a living……she is really doing well too, things are starting to take off for her……I admire her for taking that step, not everyone would be brave enough.

I was back home in good time to start work at 1, another busy afternoon, 5.30 when I left to go to daughters for tea n games night. A nice warming chilli with rice for tea, 2 satsumas……and a skinny bar, when I got home ;-) Daughters had her booster, left her with a really achey arm, unlike the other two, but shes on the mend now.

Ive just put the blue bin out for tomorrow morning, having had a shredding session, some really old paperwork that hub had stashed away in the loft for good measure lol, oldest date I spotted was 1972 :-0 God love him, he was a bit of a hoarder <3

Im just catching up on The Bay before an early night tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.