The domino effect

I slept better, but did wake up a good few times. 
A non work day so took things easy this morning….didnt feel great tbh, had a “funny head” that didn't  respond to medication.   Treated myself to scrambled eggs, spaghetti hoops and a slice of brown toast for my breakfast. 

Did a few household jobs, before popping round to daughters to collect my water bottle, left behind last night!  Then to chill with a coffee for a while, which is where I saw this lovely couple,come in, get their lattes, took their coats off and out came the domino tin…..made me smile :-) 

Mushroom soup for a late lunch today, then decided what I was going to make for my tea, before getting changed and heading to the gym. 
Worked hard for just over an hour……really busy tonight, couldnt even find a parking space initially!

Home, cooked my tea, roasted herby spiced chickpeas,  cherry tomatoes, onions, red peppers, aubergines, with crumbled feta, drizzled with. balsamic. vinegar, baked in the oven, with griddled courgettes…..really enjoyed it :-) 

Its been chilly all day today, looks like another heavy frost tonight too……early meeting tomorrow,
so will need to allow time to scrape the windscreen no doubt! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.