LOST - ONE BLIP MOJO!

If found, please return to Mrs. HCB!  I think that having imposed a typing ban on myself, to try and speed up the healing process in my hand, I have lost my Blip mojo.  However, thinking about this reminded me of Mr. HCB's mother, Joan, who disliked January and February - but I need to remind myself that spring is coming!

However, I have taken a few photographs this morning of my Amaryllis and was quite pleased with this one.  Mr. HCB was out in the garden digging up one of the beds where we had wild flowers last year, but which had got rather overgrown so I decided to make some soup to warm him up when he came back indoors.

However, he didn’t need warming up, as he said the digging had “got the adrenaline going” and he was quite warm - but the soup, Broccoli and Blue Cheese still went down well.  

Since 3rd January and being back on my Eating Plan, I have lost 11lbs so just have 3lbs to go to make my target for January.  I’m trying to work up the enthusiasm to go out shopping because the fridge is looking rather bare, so will close now.

Thank you for all your kind comments in the last couple of days - I will try and catch up very soon.
 
I found this quote, which says it all really and perhaps it will resonate with and help someone else who is in the same position too:

"The fact that you’re struggling doesn’t make you a burden. 
It doesn’t make you unloveable or undesirable or undeserving of care.
It doesn’t make you too much or too sensitive or too needy. 
It makes you human. 
Everyone struggles. 
Everyone has a difficult time coping, and at times, we all fall apart. 
During these times, we aren’t always easy to be around – and that’s okay. 
No one is easy to be around one hundred percent of the time. 
Yes, you may sometimes be unpleasant or difficult. 
And yes, you may sometimes do or say things that make the people around you feel helpless or sad. 
But those things aren’t all of who you are and they certainly don’t discount your worth as a human being. 
The truth is that you can be struggling and still be loved. 
You can be difficult and still be cared for. 
You can be less than perfect, and still be deserving of compassion and kindness."
Daniell Koepke

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.